

COST Action FA1301

Action Title: A network for improvement of cephalopod welfare and husbandry in research, aquaculture and fisheries (Cephs*In*Action)

Agenda 5th Management Committee Meeting Heraklion, Greece From 31 March 2017 to31 March 2017

- 1. Welcome to participants
- 2. Verification of the presence of two-thirds of the Participating COST Countries or, if applicable, a quorum
- 3. Adoption of agenda
- 4. Approval of minutes and matters arising of last meeting
- 5. Update from the Action Chair
 - a) Status of Action: start and end dates of Action, participating COST countries, participating NNC/IPC institutions and Specific Organisations.
 - b) Short Term Scientific Missions (STSM): review of completed reports and new applications
- 6. Update from the Grant Holder: Action budget status
- 7. Update from the COST Association, if a representative is present
- 8. Monitoring of the Action
- 9. Implementation of COST policies on:
 - a) Promotion of gender balance and Early Career Investigators (ECI)
 - b) Inclusiveness and Excellence (see below list of Inclusiveness Target Countries)
- 10. Follow-up of MoU objectives: progress report of working groups
- 11. Scientific planning
 - a) Scientific strategy (MoU objectives, GP Goals, WG tasks and deliverables)
 - b) Action Budget Planning
 - c) Long-term planning (including anticipated locations and dates of future activities)
 - d) Dissemination planning (Publications and outreach activities)
- 12. Requests to join the Action from:
 - a) COST countries
 - b) Institutions in Near Neighbouring Countries, International Partner Countries, and/or Specific Organisations: EU agencies, European RTD Organisation, International Organisations
- 13. AOB
- 14. Location and date of next meeting
- 15. Summary of MC decisions
- 16. Closing

Inclusiveness Target Countries: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Croatia, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Republic of Serbia and Turkey.